> [RM2k3] Sanam
Lyric Induced
post Mar 12 2009, 09:08 PM
Post #1

Crisis Addict

Group: Member
Points For Stuff: 1109
Member No.: 1,021

Sanam is the first of the Sanarian Trilogy.

Sanam, in-game, is a province in a large continent named Endria.

I have been developing many versions of this game for almost five years. I have scrapped each one, out of anger (because I couldn't get it as good as I wanted it to be). But the version I started working on a couple months ago has made me happy, and can assure you that I will be completing this version.

Story:

Sanam is the richest state in Endria, thanks to Denrin Lidius. For ten years, he has assumed the role of King and lead the state through depression and war, victorious. Though mostly good had come from the years of his rule, a fatal issue arose for the people living on Ilen, a small island on the tip of Sanam. The island was barely considered part of Sanam before, and eventually lost respect from Denrin. It was deemed to anarchy and forgotten. The island's inhabitants fought for its respect, and recovering from its main village, Calvianus', seperation into two villages - Calvus and Salvus. Calvus is Zack's hometown. He's been working with Richard, the town's Financial Advisor, to earn Ilen's place in Sanam back. Recently, a display of sloppy finance reports and the eventual halt of them coming at all worries Richard. He sends Zack to the town's rival village, to attempt restoring peace...

Project Goals and Origins

Origin:
I started this "story" in early 2004. I finished the final version a couple months ago, so you can see how hard I worked on it, regardless of it sucking.
I started developing the project in 2005, with RPG Maker 2003. Since 2005, I'd been working on different versions of the project. This year I decided on the one I'm building now.

Magic Development